2014: The year of Big Books

IMG_2321

And not just big books, but ACTUAL books. I have been an absolute Kindle evangelist for the last three years, but lately I’ve been drawn back to reading more and more books and now I think the split is about 50/50. Last year, racing to a double cannonball meant that some of the meatier books of the year were discarded as I wouldn’t reach my goal. This year I’m interspersing these big bastards with some more sensibly sized ones too. Sitting on the Kindle, I have The Kills (1100 pages) and It (1400 pages) too, so really. The big question is can I read these AND hit 52 books in one year. Let’s see.

Leave a Reply

